🚨Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person events have been moved to online-only events. Learn more →

Hack at Home

MLH Summer League

Saturday May 2, 2020
10:00am to May 3, 4:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Event Schedule

Saturday (EST)
6:30 AM PST / 9:30 AM EST / 2:30 PM UK (GMT +1) / 7:00 PM IST - Stream Starts at twitch.tv/mlh
7:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 7:30 PM IST - Hacking Begins

Sunday (EST)
4:00 AM PST / 7:00 AM EST / 12:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 4:30 PM IST - How to Submit Project - Office Hours Start
5:00 AM PST / 8:00 AM EST / 1:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 5:30 PM IST - Submissions Need to be Submitted at hack-at-home.devpost.com
7:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 7:30 PM IST - Hacking Ends / Judging Begins
9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM UK (GMT +1) / 10:00 PM IST - Closing Ceremony Begins

Workshop Schedule

Friday (EST)
10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 10:30 PM IST - Intro to the MEAN Stack, Powered by Blackrock - hackp.ac/meanstack

Saturday (EST)
8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 8:30 PM IST - How to Collaborate on Code Projects with GitHub
11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 11:30 PM IST - Build and Deploy your first Website
2:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 2:30 AM IST - Basic Training: An Introduction to Python Skills

Mini-Event Schedule

Saturday (EST)
9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM UK (GMT +1) / 10:00 PM IST - Hacker Hangouts
10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 10:30 PM IST - Blackrock Challenges
12:30 PM PST / 3:30 PM EST / 8:30 PM UK (GMT +1) / 1:00 AM IST - Hacker Hangotus
1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EST / 9:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 1:30 AM IST - Yoga
4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST / 12:00 AM UK (GMT +1) / 4:30 AM IST - Bob Ross Painting
5:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM EST / 1:00 AM UK (GMT +1) / 5:30 AM IST - U.S. Air Force Cyber Security Challenges
6:30 PM PST / 9:30 PM EST / 2:30 AM UK (GMT +1) / 7:00 AM IST - Marble Races
8:00 PM PST / 11:00 PM EST / 4:00 AM UK (GMT +1) / 8:30 AM IST - Chess Tournament

Sunday (EST)
12:00 AM PST / 3:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM UK (GMT +1) / 12:30 PM IST - Hacker Hangouts
2:30 AM PST / 5:30 AM EST / 10:30 AM UK (GMT +1) / 3:00 PM IST - Slideshow Karaoke
3:30 AM PST / 6:30 AM EST / 11:30 AM UK (GMT +1) / 4:00 PM IST - Hacker Hangouts

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 6 others

It's our mission to empower hackers! We help support the global hacker community.