🚨Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person events have been moved to online-only events. Learn more →

Hacklarious

MLH Summer League

Saturday May 9, 2020
10:00am to May 10, 4:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Event Schedule

Saturday (EST)
6:30 AM PST / 9:30 AM EST / 2:30 PM UK (GMT +1) / 7:00 PM IST - Stream Starts
7:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 7:30 PM IST - Hacking Begins

Sunday (EST)
7:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM UK (GMT +1) / 7:30 PM IST - Hacking Ends / Judging Begins
9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM UK (GMT +1) / 10:00 PM IST - Closing Ceremony Begins

Workshop Schedule

Friday (EST)
11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT+1 / 11:30 PM IST - Team Building Office Hours Start
3:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM EST / 11:00 PM GMT+1 / 3:30 AM IST - IBM 2 - z/OS Mainframe APIs: We're Always Online

Saturday (EST)
8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT+1 / 8:30 PM IST Intro to the MEAN Stack, Powered by Blackrock
11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT+1 / 11:30 PM IST - App Deployment & Security with DigitalOcean
7:30 PM PST / 10:30 PM EST / 3:30 AM GMT+1 / 8:00 AM IST - Bug-Free Coding with SPARK Ada

Sunday (EST)
12:00 AM PST / 3:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM GMT+1 / 12:30 PM IST - Hack the Technical Interview: Algorithms Practice Presented by Citrix
4:00 AM PST / 7:00 AM EST / 12:00 PM GMT+1 / 4:30 PM IST - How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours

Mini-Event Schedule

Saturday (EST)
10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM GMT+1 / 10:30 PM IST - Hacker Hangouts 1
1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EST / 9:00 PM GMT+1 / 1:30 AM IST - Hacker Hangouts 2
2:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM GMT+1 / 2:30 AM IST - Random Pokemon Battles
5:30 PM PST / 8:30 PM EST / 1:30 AM GMT+1 / 6:00 AM IST - Wikipedia Races
6:30 PM PST / 9:30 PM EST / 2:30 AM GMT+1 / 7:00 AM IST - Marbles!

Sunday (EST)
10:30 PM PST / 1:30 AM EST / 6:30 AM GMT+1 / 11:00 AM IST - Hacker Hangouts 3
11:00 PM PST / 2:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM GMT+1 / 11:30 AM IST - Hacklarious Plays Snake
2:30 AM PST / 5:30 AM EST / 10:30 AM GMT+1 / 3:00 PM IST - Scavenger Hunt
3:30 AM PST / 6:30 AM EST / 11:30 AM GMT+1 / 4:00 PM IST - Hacker Hangouts 4

Additional Information

Take a break from serious projects and build something silly!

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 6 others

It's our mission to empower hackers! We help support the global hacker community.