🚨Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person events have been moved to online-only events. Learn more →

RookieHacks

MLH Summer League

Friday May 29, 2020
10:00am to May 31, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Pick up a new programming language at RookieHacks! Whether you're brand new to hackathons or a seasoned veteran, this event is for you. If you're brand new, welcome! We'll have beginner friendly workshops and plenty of mentors to help you out this weekend. If you're an experienced hackathoner, we're asking you to code your project in a completely new language this weekend. Invite your first time hacker friends!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Event Schedule
Day (EST) PST EST UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday 6:30 AM PST 9:30 AM EST 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Friday 7:00 AM PST 10:00 AM EST 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony Starts
Friday 7:10 AM PST 10:10 AM EST 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A
Saturday 6:30 AM PST 9:30 AM EST 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Saturday 7:00 AM PST 10:00 AM EST 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Re-Opening Starts
Saturday 7:10 AM PST 10:10 AM EST 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A
Saturday 7:00 PM PST 10:00 PM EST 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST Reminder 12 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday 1:00 AM PST 4:00 AM EST 9:00 AM GMT+1 1:30 PM IST Reminder 6 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday 4:00 AM PST 7:00 AM EST 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Sunday 5:00 AM PST 8:00 AM EST 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Soft Submission Deadline
Sunday 7:00 AM PST 10:00 AM EST 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Hard Deadline
Sunday 7:30 AM PST 10:30 AM EST 3:30 PM GMT+1 8:00 PM IST Closing Stream Starts
Sunday 9:00 AM PST 12:00 PM EST 5:00 PM GMT+1 9:30 PM IST Closing Ceremony Ends

Workshop Schedule
Day (EST) PST EST UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday 12:00 AM PST 3:00 AM EST 8:00 AM GMT+1 12:30 PM IST Learn Git with GitKraken
Friday 8:00 AM PST 11:00 AM EST 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST Intro to the MEAN Stack, powered by BlackRock
Friday 10:00 AM PST 1:00 PM EST 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST CapitalOne's An Introduction to Python Skills Part 1
Friday 1:00 PM PST 4:00 PM EST 9:00 PM GMT+1 1:30 AM IST CapitalOne's An Introduction to Python Skills Part 2
Friday 4:00 PM PST 7:00 PM EST 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST Blockchain Casino Learning how to SCORE on Icon
Friday 8:00 PM PST 11:00 PM EST 4:00 AM GMT+1 8:30 AM IST Build and Deploy Your First Website

Mini-Event Schedule
Day (EST) PST EST UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday 9:00 PM PST 12:00 AM EST 5:00 AM GMT+1 9:30 AM IST Scavenger Hunt
Saturday 3:00 AM PST 6:00 AM EST 11:00 AM GMT+1 3:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday 6:15 AM PST 9:15 AM EST 2:15 PM GMT+1 6:45 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday 9:00 AM PST 12:00 PM EST 5:00 PM GMT+1 9:30 PM IST MS Paint Bob Ross
Saturday 1:30 PM PST 4:30 PM EST 9:30 PM GMT+1 2:00 AM IST Wikipedia Races
Saturday 4:00 PM PST 7:00 PM EST 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Sunday 9:00 PM PST 12:00 AM EST 5:00 AM GMT+1 9:30 AM IST !Light
Sunday 7:10 AM PST 10:10 AM EST 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST U.S. Air Force Cybersecurity Challenges

Additional Information

What is the MLH Summer League?

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 6 others

It's our mission to empower hackers! We help support the global hacker community.