NotUniversity Hacks

Hosted by MLH

Saturday June 6, 2020
10:00am to Jun 7, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

NotUniversity Hacks is our first MLH Summer League event exclusive to students in high school and below. Look forward to special prizes and partners geared specifically for this event. If you're a University level student, you can still sign up to mentor! Email [email protected].

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK (GMT+1) IST Event
Saturday 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Livestream Starts
Saturday 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony Starts
Saturday 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Saturday 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST 12 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday 1:00 AM PT 4:00 AM ET 9:00 AM GMT+1 1:30 PM IST 6 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Initial Submissions Due
Sunday 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends
Sunday 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET 3:30 PM GMT+1 8:00 PM IST Closing Stream Starts
Sunday 8:45 AM PT 11:45 AM ET 4:45 PM GMT+1 9:15 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK (GMT+1) IST Event
Saturday 12:00 AM PT 3:00 AM ET 8:00 AM GMT+1 12:30 PM IST Build Actions for Google Assistant - Harshil
Saturday 3:00 AM PT 6:00 AM ET 11:00 AM GMT+1 3:30 PM IST Build and Deploy Your First Website - Sashrika
Saturday 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST Xylem Workshops
Saturday 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 9:00 PM GMT+1 1:30 AM IST App Deployment & Security with DigitalOcean - Anuhya
Saturday 7:45 PM PT 10:45 PM ET 3:45 AM GMT+1 8:15 AM IST How to Collaborate on Code Projects with Github - Mina
Sunday 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours

Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK (GMT+1) IST Event
Saturday 10:30 AM PT 1:30 PM ET 6:30 PM GMT+1 11:00 PM IST Glimpse Mini Event
Saturday 11:30 AM PT 2:30 PM ET 7:30 PM GMT+1 12:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 11:30 PM GMT+1 4:00 AM IST Bob Ross MS Paint
Saturday 4:15 PM PT 7:15 PM ET 12:15 AM GMT+1 4:45 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST Scavenger Hunt
Sunday 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM GMT+1 10:00 AM IST Wikipedia Races
Sunday 11:30 PM PT 2:30 AM ET 7:30 AM GMT+1 12:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 3

Additional Information

What is the MLH Summer League?

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 6 others

It's our mission to empower hackers! We help support the global hacker community.