Same Home Different Hacks

MLH Summer League

Friday June 12, 2020
10:00am to Jun 14, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

The MLH Summer League is back with Hack at Home's descendant! We'll be running four different tracks for you to hack on over the course of the weekend. Friday will be loaded up with workshops to give you all the time you need to hack on Saturday and Sunday.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Day (EST) PST EST UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday 7:00 AM PST 10:00 AM EST 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Begins & Opening Ceremony
Friday 7:10 AM PST 10:10 AM EST 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with MLHers
Friday 7:00 PM PST 10:00 PM EST 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday 7:00 AM PST 10:00 AM EST 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremonies Replay
Saturday 7:10 AM PST 10:10 AM EST 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with MLHers
Saturday 7:00 PM PST 10:00 PM EST 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST 12 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday 1:00 AM PST 4:00 AM EST 9:00 AM GMT+1 1:30 PM IST 6 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday 4:00 AM PST 7:00 AM EST 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Sunday 5:00 AM PST 8:00 AM EST 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission Deadline
Sunday 7:00 AM PST 10:00 AM EST 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends & Final Submission Deadline
Sunday 7:30 AM PST 10:30 AM EST 3:30 PM GMT+1 8:00 PM IST Closing Stream Starts (Demos!)
Sunday 9:00 AM PST 12:00 PM EST 5:00 PM GMT+1 9:30 PM IST Closing Ceremony Ends

Workshop Schedule

Day (EST) PST EST UK GMT+1 IST Workshop
Friday 8:00 AM PST 11:00 AM EST 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST Build and Deploy a Full Stack Web App with AWS
Friday 10:00 AM PST 1:00 PM EST 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST Build a Blockchain Taco Shop with Ark.io
Friday 1:00 PM PST 4:00 PM EST 9:00 PM GMT+1 1:30 AM IST Intro to the MEAN Stack, Powered by Blackrock
Friday 4:00 PM PST 7:00 PM EST 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST Learning how to SCORE on ICON
Saturday 9:30 PM PST 12:30 AM EST 5:30 AM GMT+1 10:00 AM IST Build Your First Action for Google Assistant

Additional Information

What is the MLH Summer League?

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 6 others

It's our mission to empower hackers! We help support the global hacker community.