🚨Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person events have been moved to online-only events. Learn more →

Data Day Grind

MLH Summer League

Saturday June 27, 2020
10:00am to Jun 28, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Data surrounds and empowers many of the things we rely on every day. You probably use data in your day to day grind all the time without realizing it. Join us for Data Day Grind to take a closer look at the data that surrounds you and build something awesome with it.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Event Schedule
Day (EST) PST EST UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony Begins
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Submissions due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends
Sunday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM GMT+1 9:30 PM IST Closing Ceremony Ends (Approximately)
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (EST) PST EST UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 10:15 AM PT 1:15 PM ET 6:15 PM GMT+1 10:45 PM IST 1st Hacker Hangout
Saturday (ET) 1:15 PM PT 4:15 PM ET 9:15 PM GMT+1 1:45 AM IST Bob Ross MS Paint
Saturday (ET) 5:15 PM PT 8:15 PM ET 1:15 AM GMT+1 5:45 AM IST 2nd Hacker Hangout
Sunday (ET) 12:00 AM PT 3:00 AM ET 8:00 AM GMT+1 12:30 PM IST 3rd Hacker Hangout
Sunday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST U.S Air Force Cyber Security Challenges

Workshop Schedule
Day (EST) PST EST UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 1:00 AM PT 4:00 AM ET 9:00 AM GMT+1 1:30 PM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 2
Saturday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 3
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST IBM: Introduction to Mainframe APIs
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM GMT+1 11:30 PM IST Build your first skill for Amazon Alexa
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 7 others

It's our mission to empower hackers! We help support the global hacker community.