🚨Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person events have been moved to online-only events. Learn more →

Hackcation

MLH Summer League

Friday July 3, 2020
10:00am to Jul 5, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Hackcation is all about taking a break and enjoying yourself. We want this weekend to feel like your hackathon getaway. Join us for all sorts of vacation themed mini-events and games. Pack your bags, we'll see you soon!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony Begins
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Saturday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Re-Opening Ceremony Begins
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Submissions Due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends and Judging Begins
Sunday (ET) 8:30 AM PT 11:30 AM ET 4:30 PM GMT+1 9:00 PM IST Closing Ceremony Ends (approximately)

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST How to Collaborate on Code Projects with GitHub
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST IBM's What the Hack is the Mainframe?
Friday (ET) 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 9:00 PM GMT+1 1:30 AM IST Blockchain Casino - Learning how to SCORE on ICON
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST Build and Deploy Your First Website
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours

Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:00 PM PT 12:00 AM ET 5:00 AM GMT+1 9:30 AM IST MS Paint Bob Ross - Beach Vacation Edition
Saturday (ET) 3:00 AM PT 6:00 AM ET 11:00 AM GMT+1 3:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout Round 1
Saturday (ET) 6:15 AM PT 9:15 AM ET 2:15 PM GMT+1 6:45 PM IST Hacker Hangout Round 2
Saturday (ET) 1:30 PM PT 4:30 PM ET 9:30 PM GMT+1 2:00 AM IST Gatherly.io Hacker Meet and Greet
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST Scavenger Hunt Mini-Event
Sunday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges

Additional Information

What is the MLH Summer League?

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 6 others

It's our mission to empower hackers! We help support the global hacker community.