HackItShipIt

MLH Summer League

Friday July 17, 2020
10:00am to Jul 19, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Summer is here and it's time for hacking! In our brand new Summer League series, anyone can participate in a hackathon from the comfort of their homes. We will be running fun, activity-filled, digital hackathons every weekend for the entire summer. These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. Join us for some fun-filled Summer League hackathons!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST Build a Blockchain Taco Shop with Ark.io
Friday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM GMT+1 9:30 PM IST Build Actions for Google Assistant
Friday (ET) 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 9:00 PM GMT+1 1:30 AM IST Hack the Technical Interview: Algorithms Practice
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST App Deployment & Security with DigitalOcean
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST Treasure Hunt
Saturday (ET) 3:00 AM PT 6:00 AM ET 11:00 AM GMT+1 3:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout
Saturday (ET) 6:15 AM PT 9:15 AM ET 2:15 PM GMT+1 6:45 PM IST Hacker Hangout
Saturday (ET) 1:30 PM PT 4:30 PM ET 9:30 PM GMT+1 2:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST MS Paint Bob Ross - Ocean Breeze
Sunday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony Begins
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Saturday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Re-Opening Ceremony Begins
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts and Hacker Interviews!
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Submissions due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM GMT+1 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream Starts
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM GMT+1 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Additional Information

What is the MLH Summer League?

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 6 others

We empower hackers!