Hacky Birthday MLH!

MLH Summer League

Saturday July 25, 2020
10:00am to Jul 26, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Summer is here and it's time for hacking! In our brand new Summer League series, anyone can participate in a hackathon from the comfort of their homes. We will be running fun, activity-filled, digital hackathons every weekend for the entire summer. These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. Join us for some fun-filled Summer League hackathons!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 4:30 AM PT 7:30 AM ET 12:30 PM GMT+1 5:00 PM IST Start Intro to the MEAN Stack, Powered by Blackrock
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream hosts
Saturday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM GMT+1 9:30 PM IST Start Build a Blockchain Taco Shop with Ark.io
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM GMT+1 11:30 PM IST End Build a Blockchain Taco Shop with Ark.io
Saturday (ET) 11:45 AM PT 2:45 PM ET 7:45 PM GMT+1 12:15 AM IST Start Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 9:00 PM GMT+1 1:30 AM IST Start How to Collaborate on Code Projects with Github
Saturday (ET) 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 11:30 PM GMT+1 4:00 AM IST Start Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 5:00 PM PT 8:00 PM ET 1:00 AM GMT+1 5:30 AM IST Start !Light
Saturday (ET) 6:25 PM PT 9:25 PM ET 2:25 AM GMT+1 6:55 AM IST Announcement for Hacker Hangout 3
Saturday (ET) 6:30 PM PT 9:30 PM ET 2:30 AM GMT+1 7:00 AM IST Start Hacker Hangout 3
Saturday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST Reminder 12 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 8:30 PM PT 11:30 PM ET 4:30 AM GMT+1 9:00 AM IST Start Slideshow Karaoke
Saturday (ET) 8:59 PM PT 11:59 PM ET 4:59 AM GMT+1 9:29 AM IST End Slideshow Karaoke
Sunday (ET) 9:15 PM PT 12:15 AM ET 5:15 AM GMT+1 9:45 AM IST Staff handoff
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Soft Submission Deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Announcement that Hacking has Ended / Hard Deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Start U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM GMT+1 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream Starts (Demos / Timefill)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM GMT+1 9:45 PM IST Announce winners on stream / Closing ends!

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 6 others

We empower hackers!