🚨Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person events have been moved to online-only events. Learn more →

To the Moon and Hack

MLH Summer League

Friday July 31, 2020
10:00am to Aug 2, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Celebrate the final frontier with us at To the Moon and Hack. We'll be spending the weekend making out of this world space and alien themed hacks. We'll be running mini-events and workshops to help you fulfill your childhood dream of being an astronaut ;)

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST Hack the Technical Interview: Algorithms Practice
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 3
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST Intro to the MEAN Stack, Powered by Blackrock
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 3:00 AM PT 6:00 AM ET 11:00 AM GMT+1 3:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 6:15 AM PT 9:15 AM ET 2:15 PM GMT+1 6:45 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST Wikipedia Races... in SPACE
Saturday (ET) 1:30 PM PT 4:30 PM ET 9:30 PM GMT+1 2:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST Spaceteam Mini-Event
Sunday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony Begins
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Saturday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Re-Opening Ceremony Begins
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts and Hacker Interviews!
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Submissions due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM GMT+1 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream Starts
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM GMT+1 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Additional Information

What is the MLH Summer League?

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 7 others

We empower hackers!