🚨Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person events have been moved to online-only events. Learn more →

Roll for Hacking

MLH Summer League

Friday August 7, 2020
10:00am to Aug 9, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Get out your dice and get ready to Roll for Hacking. Roll for Hacking is the perfect time to make a game or tool for games, but general open ended hacks are still more than welcome. Roll for Hacking will have mini-events and prizes themed around Dungeons, Dragons, Wizards, and more.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Collaborate on Code Projects with GitHub
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST App Deployment & Security with DigitalOcean
Friday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM GMT+1 11:30 PM IST Build and Deploy Your First Website
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours]
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 3:00 AM PT 6:00 AM ET 11:00 AM GMT+1 3:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 6:15 AM PT 9:15 AM ET 2:15 PM GMT+1 6:45 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST Slideshow Karaoke
Saturday (ET) 1:30 PM PT 4:30 PM ET 9:30 PM GMT+1 2:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST Werewolf
Sunday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony... Round 2!
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts & Hacker Interviews
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Soft Submission Deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM GMT+1 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM GMT+1 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Additional Information

What is the MLH Summer League?

In an effort to better support the hacker community during these uncertain times, we are working to provide hackers with opportunities to Learn, Build, and Share from the comfort of their homes all summer long. We’ll be ensuring there’s a digital hackathon for the hacker community every weekend for the entire summer.

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Mary Siebert and 7 others

We empower hackers!