Aye Aye Hackers

MLH Summer League

Friday September 18, 2020
10:00am to Sep 20, 12:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Yar, hackers. Join us aboard the Black Perl for a weekend of hacking and slashing. We'll be sailing the seas and hunting for treasure. There'll be workshops, mini-events, and plenty more for you too.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST App Deployment & Security with DigitalOcean
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST IBM's What the Hack is the Mainframe?
Friday (ET) 11:30 AM PT 2:30 PM ET 7:30 PM GMT+1 12:00 AM IST IBM's Z/OS Mainframe APIs: We're Always Online
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM GMT+1 2:30 AM IST Hack the Technical Interview: Algorithms Practice
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST Basics of Blockchain with Horizen
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:15 PM PT 12:15 AM ET 5:15 AM GMT+1 9:45 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST House Hunters - Home Pirate Edition
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 9:00 PM GMT+1 1:30 AM IST Pirate Olympics
Saturday (ET) 3:00 PM PT 6:00 PM ET 11:00 PM GMT+1 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Sunday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony... Round 2!
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts & Hacker Interviews
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Soft Submission Deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM GMT+1 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM GMT+1 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Ryan Swift and 4 others

We empower hackers!