SAP iXp Hack4Good

Partnered Hackathon

Friday October 23, 2020
2:00pm to Oct 25, 5:00pm EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

SAP Internship Experience Program aims to help interns find their purpose. In its very first virtual hackathon, open to students and interns from Brazil, Canada & United States, SAP iXp aspires to give back to the community through well thought, innovative and creative solutions.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET Event
Friday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET Opening Ceremony Begins
Friday (ET) 11:05 AM PT 2:05 PM ET Christine from the Global iXp Team
Friday (ET) 11:15 AM PT 2:15 PM ET Andressa from CSR
Friday (ET) 11:30 AM PT 2:30 PM ET Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET Team Building
Sunday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Sunday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET Initial Submissions Due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET Hacking Ends, Final Deadline
Sunday (ET) 11:30 AM PT 2:15 PM ET (Approx) Closing Ceremony Starts
Sunday (ET) 12:45 PM PT 3:15 PM ET (Approx) Winners Announced

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET Event
Friday (ET) 5:30 AM PT 8:30 AM ET Build and Deploy a Full Stack Web App with AWS
Friday (ET) 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET Intro to the MEAN Stack, Powered by Blackrock
Friday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET Build and Deploy a Full Stack Web App with AWS
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET Start Working with APIs and Webhooks
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET Build and Deploy Your First Website

Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET Event
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET Slideshow Karaoke
Saturday (ET) 11:00 PM PT 2:00 AM ET Hacker Hangout
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET MS Paint Bob Ross
Saturday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET Slither.io
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET Hacker Hangout
Saturday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET Sketch.io
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET Spaceteam
Saturday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET Hacker Hangout
Saturday (ET) 8:00 PM PT 11:00 PM ET Trivia

Additional Information

This hackathon is exclusive for students from Brazil, Canada & United States.

Hosted by

Ryan Swift and 6 others

SAP Internship Experience Program aims to help interns find their purpose.