HeroHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday October 2, 2020
10:00am to Oct 4, 2:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Don your capes and masks! We hope you're ready for a weekend of superheroes and saving the day at HeroHacks. We'll have 48 hours of mini-events, workshops, and hacking themed around saving the day. We'd love you to build whatever you want to this weekend, don't feel limited by our theme. It's here for inspiration.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Finalized schedule coming soon! Here's a rough idea what to expect.

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST Intro to Blockchain - Learning how to SCORE on ICON
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST Build and Deploy a Full Stack Web App with AWS
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM GMT+1 12:30 AM IST How to Collaborate on Code Projects with GitHub
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM GMT+1 2:30 AM IST Intro to the MEAN Stack, Powered by Blackrock
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM GMT+1 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST Design Your Cape Mini Event
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 12:30 PM PT 3:30 PM ET 8:30 PM GMT+1 1:00 AM IST Superheroes vs Supervillains
Saturday (ET) 3:00 PM PT 6:00 PM ET 11:00 PM GMT+1 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Sunday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Soft Submission Deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM GMT+1 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM GMT+1 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Ryan Swift and 6 others

We empower hackers!