Lights, Camera, Hacktion!

Hosted by MLH

Saturday October 10, 2020
10:00am to Oct 11, 2:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Welcome to Hackywood! This weekend is all about movies, directing, and cinema. Get your popcorn and snacks before our feature starts! This weekend has 24 hours jam packed with workshops, mini-events, and hacking. While we'd love to have you build something on theme, our themes are only here for inspiration! Please build whatever you like. We hope you're ready to join us for... Lights, Camera, Hacktion!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Finalized schedule coming soon! Here's a rough idea what to expect.


Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST Basics of Blockchain with Horizen
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST App Deployment & Security with DigitalOcean
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM GMT+1 10:30 PM IST Intro to Build a Blockchain Taco Shop with Ark.io
Saturday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM GMT+1 6:30 AM IST Build your first skill for Amazon Alexa
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours

Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM GMT+1 12:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 3:00 PM PT 6:00 PM ET 11:00 PM GMT+1 3:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 4:30 PM PT 7:30 PM ET 12:30 AM GMT+1 5:00 AM IST Cinema Trivia
Saturday (ET) 8:00 PM PT 11:00 PM ET 4:00 AM GMT+1 8:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM GMT+1 10:00 AM IST !Light
Sunday (ET) 12:00 AM PT 3:00 AM ET 8:00 AM GMT+1 12:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 3

Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 6:50 AM PT 9:50 AM ET 2:50 PM GMT+1 7:20 PM IST Stream starting soon!
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM GMT+1 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM GMT+1 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Ryan Swift and 6 others

We empower hackers!