Hackrithmitic

Hosted by MLH

Friday October 16, 2020
10:00am to Oct 18, 2:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Whether math was your favorite subject or not, you'll have a blast at Hackrithmitic. Join us for 48 hours of workshops, mini-events, and hacking! Come prepared with your best math puns. As always, if our theme isn't your thing, no worries! You're welcome to build whatever you like. Our themes are for fun and inspiration. Hope to see you there.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Finalized schedule coming soon! Here's a rough idea what to expect.

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM GMT+1 8:30 PM IST How to Collaborate on Code Projects with GitHub
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM GMT+1 12:30 AM IST Build and Deploy a Full Stack Web App with AWS
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM GMT+1 6:30 AM IST Basics of Blockchain with Horizen
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM GMT+1 10:00 AM IST Chess Mini-Event
Saturday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM GMT+1 9:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM GMT+1 12:30 AM IST Slideshow Karaoke Mini-Event
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM GMT+1 2:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM GMT+1 4:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Sunday (ET) 12:00 AM PT 3:00 AM ET 8:00 AM GMT+1 12:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream starting soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM GMT+1 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM GMT+1 7:00 PM IST Stream Countdown Starts
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM GMT+1 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts & Hacker Interviews
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM GMT+1 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM GMT+1 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM GMT+1 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM GMT+1 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Ryan Swift and 6 others

We empower hackers!