Hack or Treat?

Hosted by MLH

Friday October 30, 2020
10:00am to Nov 1, 2:00pm EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Hack or Treat? We hope you'll select both and join us for a weekend of costumes and halloween fun. Bonus points for any hackers who come in costume! We'll have 48 hours of mini-events, workshops, hacking, and halloween planned for y'all. Halloween not your thing? No worries! Our events are open ended and our themes are here just for fun.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Intro to Blockchain - Learning how to SCORE on ICON
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST App Deployment & Security with DigitalOcean
Friday (ET) 12:30 PM PT 3:30 PM ET 7:30 PM UK 1:00 AM IST Build a Blockchain Taco Shop with Ark.io
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Build your first skill for Amazon Alexa
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours

Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 10:30 PM UK 4:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST MS Paint Bob Ross : Spooky Edition
Saturday (ET) 11:00 PM PT 2:00 AM ET 6:00 AM UK 11:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Saturday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Design your Halloween Costume
Saturday (ET) 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 10:30 PM UK 4:00 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges


Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 2:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Ryan Swift and 6 others

We empower hackers!