Give Back Hacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday November 20, 2020
10:00am to Nov 22, 2:00pm EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

It's that time of year again to be thankful and give back to the wonderful community of hackers that helped you learn and grow. Join us for a celebration of gratitude this weekend at this hackathon!⁠

As always, we'll be running mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Basics of Blockchain with Horizen
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST Build and Deploy Your First Website
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST MS Paint Turkey Drawings
Saturday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST !Light - In Your Kitchen Edition
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 2:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 6 others

We empower hackers!