Who Wants To Be A Hackionaire?

Hosted by MLH

Friday November 27, 2020
10:00AM to Nov 29, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Are you ready to take the hot seat and challenge yourself to create something awesome this weekend? Get those creative juices flowing and join us for an incredible journey to become a hackionaire! We can't wait to see the next million dollar hack at this hackathon!

We'd love you to build whatever you want to this weekend, don't feel limited by our theme. It's here for inspiration.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Finalized schedule coming soon! Here's a rough idea what to expect.

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST How to Collaborate on Code Projects with GitHub
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Build and Deploy Your First Website
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Build and Deploy a Full Stack Web App with AWS
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 2
Saturday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST z/OS Mainframe APIs: We're Always Online
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM GMT+1 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK GMT+1 IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Chess
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST Fake Artist Goes To New York
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 2:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Hosts
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 6 others

We empower hackers!