SharkHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday December 4, 2020
10:00AM to Dec 6, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

SharkHacks is here! Whether you are a fan of sharks or the Ikea shark, blahaj, this hackathon is the perfect time to have fun with your sharky hack ideas!

We will be running a fun, activity-filled, open-themed digital hackathon. Feel free to hack on whatever you'd like or make it shark themed for the fun of it. These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers.

We'd love you to build whatever you want to this weekend, don't feel limited by our theme. It's here for inspiration.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Build and Deploy Your First Website - Verisign Version
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Intro to Blockchain - Learning how to SCORE on ICON
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST Build a Blockchain Taco Shop with Ark.io
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST How to Collaborate on Code Projects with GitHub
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (ET) 10:00 PM PT 1:00 AM ET 6:00 AM UK 11:30 AM IST Photo Contest - Flat Stanley but with Blahaj
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 11:00 PM IST Arts and Crafts- Ocean Creations
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 5:00 PM PT 8:00 PM ET 1:00 AM UK 6:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 6 others

We empower hackers!