Winter Hacklympics

Hosted by MLH

Friday December 18, 2020
10:00AM to Dec 20, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Let the hacking races begin! We bring the Winter Hacklympics to you in an Olympic themed hackathon. A weekend filled with fun mini-events, games, workshops, and more. This weekend, join us from around the world. Participate in a team or go solo, but focus on having fun.

We'd love you to build whatever you want, don't feel limited by our theme. It's here for inspiration.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Intro to Blockchain - Learning how to SCORE on ICON
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 1
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 2
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 3
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Wikipedia Races
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 11:00 PM IST Olympic Mini-Event
Saturday (ET) 11:30 AM PT 2:30 PM ET 7:30 PM UK 1:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 4:30 PM PT 7:30 PM ET 12:30 AM UK 6:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 6 others

We empower hackers!