Hack APAC

Hosted by MLH

Friday January 29, 2021
10:00AM to Jan 31, 2:00PM IST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

It's time for hacking! This weekend we are focused on building something for our APAC friendos! Whether it's a geographical hack or a diversity inclusion hack, we would love for you to join us and learn new skills together.

As always, we'll be running mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. Our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!

  • You do not need to be in the APAC region to participate in this hackathon although the times of our mini-events and workshop will be more heavily focused towards our APAC hackers.

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 6:00 AM PT 9:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST IBM 2- z/OS Mainframe APIs: We're Always Online
Friday (IST) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 1
Friday (IST) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 2
Saturday (IST) 6:30 PM PT 9:30 PM ET 2:30 AM UK 8:00 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python pt 3
Sunday (IST) 5:30 PM PT 8:30 PM ET 1:30 AM UK 7:00 AM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (IST) 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 11:30 PM UK 5:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (IST) 8:30 PM PT 11:30 PM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Among Us
Saturday (IST) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (IST) 3:30 AM PT 6:30 AM ET 11:30 AM UK 5:00 PM IST MS Paint Bob Ross
Saturday (IST) 5:30 AM PT 8:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 8:00 PM PT 11:00 PM ET 4:00 AM UK 9:30 AM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (IST) 8:30 PM PT 11:30 PM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (IST) 8:40 PM PT 11:40 PM ET 4:40 AM UK 10:10 AM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (IST) 8:30 AM PT 11:30 AM ET 4:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (IST) 8:30 PM PT 11:30 PM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (IST) 6:30 PM PT 9:30 PM ET 2:30 AM UK 8:00 AM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 8:30 PM PT 11:30 PM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (IST) 10:45 PM PT 1:45 AM ET 6:45 AM UK 12:15 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!