CorgiHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday March 5, 2021
10:00AM to Mar 7, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Time to let yourself off the leash for an unbarkably fun corgi-themed hackathon this weekend. We can't wait to crown our favorite hacks. Whether you join a team, fly solo, or bring your furry friends along, we encourage you to join the celebration!

As always, we'll be running mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST z/OS Mainframe APIs: We're Always Online
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST How to Collaborate on Code Projects with GitHub
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Chrome Dinosaur Game
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 11:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Play Fetch
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!