Tidy the Hack Up

Hosted by MLH

Friday March 12, 2021
10:00AM to Mar 14, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Was being more productive on your resolution list for this year? Then, Tidy the Hack Up and cross off tasks on your checklists. Hack projects that will help you lead a rewarding and healthy lifestyle.
As always, we'll be running mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting using Elastic Security
Friday (ET) 3:00 PM PT 6:00 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 4:30 AM IST Connect Two APIs Together
Saturday (ET) 10:30 PM PT 1:30 AM ET 6:30 AM UK 12:00 PM IST Debugging Session
Sunday (ET) 4:30 AM PT 7:30 AM ET 11:30 AM UK 5:00 PM IST Build an SOS app using Xamarin and Twilio
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 11:00 AM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Cupstacking
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 11:00 PM IST !Light - In Your Kitchen
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 2:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 4:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!