The Second H-Act

Hosted by MLH

Friday March 19, 2021
10:00PM to Mar 21, 2:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Sit Tight, Friendos, The Show is about to begin.
The Stage is set and the curtains are about to rise for the Second H-Act. This hackathon performance entails a glorious weekend of hacking, workshops, mini-events, and more! Whether you find yourself enchanted by the theater chronicles or not, we welcome you to join us for a weekend full of activities and exciting projects. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Build a Blockchain Taco Shop with Ark.io
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 1:00 AM UK 6:30 AM IST Benchmarking Everything!
Saturday (ET) 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Music Party Playlist
Sunday (ET) 11:30 PM PT 2:30 AM ET 6:30 AM UK 12:00 PM IST Sentiment Analysis
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 11:00 AM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 4:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Among Us
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 4:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Slideshow Karaoke
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 9:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 2:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 2:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 4:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!