HueHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday March 26, 2021
10:00AM to Mar 28, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Celebrate vibrant hacks with the festival of colors! Join us for the weekend gala of building lively and versatile hacks. If you're looking for inspiration, this is your cue to be creative and inclusive with your projects.

We'll be running mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Setting Up Your Environment
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 9:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Basics of Blockchain with Horizen
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Learn a New Language
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 5:00 PM PT 8:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Sketchful.io
Saturday (ET) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 7:30 AM UK 1:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 4:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST MS Paint Bob Ross
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 4:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 2:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 7:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!