Hack At Home II

Hosted by MLH

Friday April 30, 2021
10:00AM to May 2, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Can't believe it's been a year since the first Summer League Hackathon! We are thrilled to see the lovely community you have created. This weekend, join us for an incredible celebration of hacking, mini-events, workshops, and more! Build something that inspires you and best encompasses your hacker journey.

These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. As always, build whatever you'd like!

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Basics of Blockchain with Horizen
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST z/OS Mainframe APIs: We're Always Online
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python Pt 3
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST House Hunting
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Marble Races
Saturday (ET) 3:00 PM PT 6:00 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Major League Hacking and 4 others

Major League Hacking helps run the global hacker community. It's our mission to empower hackers just like you!