AbracadabraHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday May 7, 2021
10:00AM to May 9, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Trying to escape for the weekend? Join us in building at this magic-themed hackathon! Create projects that bring out your inner magician. Whether you're a Potterhead or a fan of Houdini's mysterious works, this hackathon is the place to build something to fulfill your magical dreams!

We'll be running mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST What the Hack is the Mainframe?
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST How to Collaborate with GitHub
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Slideshow Karaoke
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Among Us
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Major League Hacking and 4 others

Major League Hacking helps run the global hacker community. It's our mission to empower hackers just like you!