PrideHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday June 25, 2021
10:00AM to Jun 27, 1:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

June is Pride Month and we are ready to celebrate all things LGBTQ+. Spend the weekend hacking on equity projects and being an ally!

This is a 47-hour hackathon filled with mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST z/OS Mainframe APIs: We're Always Online
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 6:30 AM IST Intro to Blockchain - Learning how to SCORE on ICON
Sunday (ET) 3:00 AM PT 6:00 AM ET 11:00 AM UK 3:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (ET) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 1:00 PM IST Among Us
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Design a Mascot Mini Event
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 35 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 6:00 AM PT 9:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 6:00 AM PT 9:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 6:45 AM PT 9:45 AM ET 2:45 PM UK 7:15 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 8:15 AM PT 11:15 AM ET 4:15 PM UK 8:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Major League Hacking and 4 others

Major League Hacking helps run the global hacker community. It's our mission to empower hackers just like you!