Hacktoon

Hosted by MLH

Friday July 9, 2021
10:00AM to Jul 11, 2:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Who doesn't love cartoons? Take a trip down memory lane with us this weekend. Get hacky with your projects and build something silly. Cartoons, Anime, or Comics, whatever your pick, we got you covered this weekend with our exciting mini-events, workshops, and more.
Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Technology Careers with the United States Air Force
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST What the Hack is the Mainframe?
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Build and Deploy a Full Stack Web App with AWS
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 1:00 PM IST Design Your own Comic Strip
Saturday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Among Us
Saturday (ET) 3:00 PM PT 6:00 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!