SelfieHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday July 30, 2021
10:00AM to Aug 1, 2:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

This weekend is all about building hacks for socials. Support influencers and small businesses by creating projects for marketing and personal branding or go big by creating your own social media platform! Join us for an incredible celebration of hacking, mini-events, and workshops!

These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. As always, build whatever you'd like!

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST How to Collaborate with GitHub
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 12:00 AM PT 3:00 AM ET 8:00 AM UK 12:30 PM IST Photo Contest - Make A Meme Challenge
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Geoguesser
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!