RoboHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday August 6, 2021
10:00AM to Aug 8, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Build futuristic projects at RoboHacks with us! Think of innovative solutions using technology and work on projects that inspire you. Whether it's building a robot to learn something new or working on automation, this weekend is all about hacking something incredible!
Join us for a fun weekend of hacking, workshops, mini-events, and more! While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. As always, build whatever you'd like!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST What the Hack is the Mainframe?
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Blockchain Casino - Learning how to SCORE on ICON
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 12:00 AM PT 3:00 AM ET 8:00 AM UK 12:30 PM IST Among Us
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Chrome Dino Challenge
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!