BackyardHacks 2.0

Hosted by MLH

Friday September 24, 2021
10:00AM to Sep 26, 2:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

We are back again with the coolest camp of the year! Pack your camping gear (joking!) and get ready to build hacks that help protect our environment or celebrate the outdoors.
This event was the largest we ever had, and this year it's just gonna get better. So get ready to spend your weekend hacking and learning! Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun.
While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!
Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Ford Workshop
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python Pt 2
Friday (ET) 5:00 PM PT 8:00 PM ET 1:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python Pt 3
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (ET) 11:30 PM PT 2:30 AM ET 7:30 AM UK 12:00 PM IST !Light
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Cupstacking
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!