Hack-O-Lantern

Hosted by MLH

Friday October 29, 2021
10:00AM to Oct 31, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Celebrate Halloween by creating spooky hacks. It's the trick-or-treat season! Join forces with other ghosts (hackers) and build something new. This is a chance to think creatively and be spontaneous with your hacks.
While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. As always, please build whatever you'd like!
Happy Hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Technology Careers with the United States Air Force & Technical Sergeant Daniel B. Bierwagen
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST What the Hack is the Mainframe?
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 12:00 AM PT 3:00 AM ET 8:00 AM UK 12:30 PM IST Design a Costume for Frankie
Saturday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Scary Stories
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur

We empower hackers!