Back to Hacking

Hosted by MLH

Friday November 19, 2021
10:00AM to Nov 21, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

This weekend is all about getting back to the basics of hacking. Learn from your mistakes and dust up your old projects to fix them up with creative solutions. Use new technologies and learn new things this weekend to build something incredible. Experiment with something you've never tried and take risks. We can't wait to see what you build with an open-ended theme.
Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!
Happy Hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Early Talent Opportunities at SAP
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Technology Careers with the US Space Force & Specialist Hayley Adkins
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST How to Collaborate with GitHub
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 10:00 PM PT 1:00 AM ET 6:00 AM UK 11:30 AM IST Slideshow Karaoke
Saturday (ET) 1:00 AM PT 4:00 AM ET 9:00 AM UK 2:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Resume Pairing
Saturday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!