Hackcoming

Hosted by MLH

Friday December 3, 2021
10:00AM to Dec 5, 2:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Homecoming Season is here! It's time to join us for an event back home. We would love for experienced hackers to return back and join forces with beginner hackers for a homecoming themed event. This is an open-ended theme. Create winter-themed hacks for your visit back to hackathons. We're excited to see what you build!
Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!
Happy Hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Ford Workshop
Friday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST USSF Workshop
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 10:00 PM PT 1:00 AM ET 6:00 AM UK 11:30 AM IST Wikipedia Races
Saturday (ET) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 2:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 11:00 PM IST Slideshow Karaoke
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 4 others

We empower hackers!