Abstract Hacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday February 25, 2022
10:00AM to Feb 27, 2:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

It's time to lean onto your artsy side at abstract hacks! Wear those creative hats and build hacks on this abstract and virtual art-themed hackathon. Design something unique and innovative and get a chance to win exciting prizes!
Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!
Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Finalized schedule coming soon! Here's a rough idea of what to expect.

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Dfinity
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 11:00 AM IST MS Paint Bob Ross
Saturday (ET) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 2:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 11:00 PM IST Scribbl.io Mini Event
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 7:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 3 others

We empower hackers!