Hack Empowered

Hosted by MLH

Friday March 25, 2022
10:00AM to Mar 27, 2:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Who is ready to get hacky in this heatwave? Join us for this diversity-focused hackathon. The theme is open but feel free to hack on projects that focus on diversity and inclusion. We are excited about the conversations and projects that will come about at this event. Bring your creative ideas to life and build something incredible to empower everyone.

While you are encouraged to hack on the theme, feel free to create whatever you'd like and enjoy workshops, mini-events, and more!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Dfinity
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Overcoming Impostor Syndrome with Mikela Wright
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Sketchful.io
Saturday (ET) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 7:30 AM UK 1:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 4:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Women in Hackathons Meetup
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 9:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 3 others

We empower hackers!