HeroHacks II

Hosted by MLH

Friday April 15, 2022
10:00AM to Apr 17, 2:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Don your capes and masks! We hope you're ready for a weekend of superheroes and saving the day at HeroHacks II. Bring your creative ideas to life and build something incredible to empower everyone.

While you are encouraged to hack on the theme, feel free to create whatever you'd like and enjoy workshops, mini-events, and more!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Dfinity
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 4:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST !Light
Saturday (ET) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 7:30 AM UK 1:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 4:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Slideshow Karaoke
Saturday (ET) 11:00 AM PT 2:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 11:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 9:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 3 others

We empower hackers!