Hack'n Jill

Hosted by MLH

Friday August 19, 2022
7:00PM to Aug 21, 12:30PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Calling all NA/EU Hackers!

Who is ready to get hacky in this heatwave? Join us for this gender-focused hackathon. The theme is open but feel free to hack on projects that focus on gender equity and inclusion. We are excited about the conversations and projects that will come about at this event. Bring your creative ideas to life and build something incredible.

We'll be running mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

If you're from the APAC region, we'd love for you to join another one of our amazing hackathons which are more time-friendly for your region: A Hack A Day 2

Happy hacking, folks!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Dfinity
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 6:30 AM IST Women in Hackathon Connect
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Sketchful.io
Saturday (ET) 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 9:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 4:00 AM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 4:10 PM PT 7:10 PM ET 12:10 AM UK 4:40 AM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Announce initial submission deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 3 others

We empower hackers!