Hack or Treat 2

Hosted by MLH

Friday October 21, 2022
7:00PM to Oct 23, 12:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Calling all NA/EU Hackers!

What better way to celebrate Halloween than to create something spooky at Hack or Treat 2? Join forces with other ghosts (hackers) and build something new. This is a chance to think creatively and be spontaneous with your hacks. While we'd love to have you build something on theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. As always, please build whatever you'd like! Join us for a fun weekend of hacking, workshops, mini-events, and more!

Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!

If you're from the APAC region, we'd love for you to join another one of our amazing hackathons which are more time-friendly for your region: DeepDiveHacks

Happy hacking, folks!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Finalized schedule coming soon! Here's a rough idea of what to expect.

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Dfinity
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 6:30 AM IST Werewolf
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Spyfall
Saturday (ET) 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 9:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 4:00 AM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 4:10 PM PT 7:10 PM ET 12:10 AM UK 4:40 AM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Announce initial submission deadline on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 3 others

We empower hackers!