Shark Hacks 4

Hosted by MLH

Friday September 30, 2022
8:30PM to Oct 2, 6:30PM IST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Calling all the APAC Hackers!

We are back again with another one of your favorite events! Gear up for a fun weekend of hacking, sharks, and more. Whether you are a fan of sharks or the Ikea shark, Blahaj, this hackathon is the perfect time to have fun with your sharky hack ideas!

We will be running a fun, activity-filled, open-themed digital hackathon. Feel free to hack on whatever you'd like or make it shark-themed for the fun of it. These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

If you're from the NA/EU region, we'd love for you to join another one of our amazing hackathons which are more time-friendly for your region: Slam Dunk Hacks 2

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Finalized schedule coming soon! Here's a rough idea of what to expect.

Workshop Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Dfinity
Sunday (IST) 1:00 AM PT 4:00 AM ET 9:00 AM UK 1:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Saturday (IST) 12:00 PM PT 3:00 PM ET 8:00 PM UK 12:30 AM IST Mini Event 1
Saturday (IST) 2:30 AM PT 5:30 AM ET 10:30 AM UK 3:00 PM IST Mini Event 2
Saturday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (IST) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Hackathon Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET 3:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (IST) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (IST) 8:10 AM PT 11:10 AM ET 4:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (IST) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (IST) 2:00 AM PT 5:00 AM ET 10:00 AM UK 2:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:45 AM PT 7:45 AM ET 12:45 PM UK 5:15 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (IST) 6:00 AM PT 9:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 3 others

We empower hackers!