YeeHaw Hacks 2

Hosted by MLH

Friday October 14, 2022
8:30PM to Oct 16, 6:30PM IST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Calling all the APAC Hackers!

YeeHaw Hackers! Welcome to the wild west of hackathons. It's always high noon at YeeHaw Hacks. We want you to build hacks that are inspired by the wild west and cowboys.

We will be running a fun, activity-filled, open-themed digital hackathon. Feel free to hack on whatever you'd like or make it shark-themed for the fun of it. These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

If you're from the NA/EU region, we'd love for you to join another one of our amazing hackathons which is more time-friendly for your region: BeagleHacks

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Dfinity
Sunday (IST) 1:00 AM PT 4:00 AM ET 9:00 AM UK 1:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Scavenger Hunt
Saturday (IST) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 1:00 PM IST Spaceteam
Saturday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (IST) 5:30 AM PT 8:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 6:00 PM IST Snyk Capture the Flag Event
Saturday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Hackathon Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET 3:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (IST) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (IST) 8:10 AM PT 11:10 AM ET 4:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (IST) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (IST) 2:00 AM PT 5:00 AM ET 10:00 AM UK 2:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:45 AM PT 7:45 AM ET 12:45 PM UK 5:15 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (IST) 6:00 AM PT 9:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Sashrika Kaur and 3 others

We empower hackers!