AirHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday March 24, 2023
7:00PM to Mar 26, 12:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Calling all NA/EU Aviators!

Welcome to your favourite airline! This weekend we need you to help us fly to the Hackerland where we'd be building aviation-themed hacks! Fast your seat belts and let's take off! 🛫

Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like! We promise there'll be no turbulence on the way!

If you're from the APAC region, we'd love for you to join another one of our amazing hackathons which are more time-friendly for your region: ConnectHacks

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST Coming Soon
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Coming Soon
Saturday (ET) 3:00 PM PT 6:00 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 4:30 AM IST Snyk Capture the Flag Event
Saturday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 5:00 AM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 4:10 PM PT 7:10 PM ET 12:10 AM UK 5:40 AM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Announce initial submission deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 9:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Siddharth Shivkumar and Major League Hacking

We empower hackers!