Hack-commerce

Hosted by MLH

Friday January 27, 2023
8:30PM to Jan 29, 7:30PM IST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Calling all the APAC Hackers!

The time is here to get your shopping mojo from the holiday season back with an exciting, commerce-themed event where we will take you on the ultimate hacking spree!

Join us for a fun weekend of hacking, mini-events, workshops, and more! While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. As always, build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

If you're from the NA/EU region, we'd love for you to join another one of our amazing hackathons which are more time-friendly for your region: Hackrithmitic 2

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Sunday (IST) 1:00 AM PT 4:00 AM ET 9:00 AM UK 2:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Tetris Tournament
Saturday (IST) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 2:00 PM IST Elevator Pitch
Saturday (IST) 5:30 AM PT 8:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Snyk Capture the Flag Event
Saturday (IST) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout
Hackathon Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET 3:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (IST) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (IST) 8:10 AM PT 11:10 AM ET 4:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (IST) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (IST) 2:00 AM PT 5:00 AM ET 10:00 AM UK 3:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:45 AM PT 7:45 AM ET 12:45 PM UK 6:15 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (IST) 6:00 AM PT 9:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Siddharth Shivkumar and Major League Hacking

We empower hackers!