Hack-ccelerate

Hosted by MLH

Friday February 3, 2023
8:30PM to Feb 5, 7:30PM IST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Calling all the APAC Hackers!

The seat-belts have been fastened and the green light is up! This weekend we invite you to build automobile-themed hacks. 🚙

These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

If you're from the NA/EU region, we'd love for you to join another one of our amazing hackathons which are more time-friendly for your region: Hack for the Future

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Sunday (IST) 1:00 AM PT 4:00 AM ET 9:00 AM UK 2:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 PM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Guess the car: Movie Edition
Saturday (IST) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 2:00 PM IST Chrome Dino
Saturday (IST) 5:30 AM PT 8:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Snyk Capture the Flag Event
Saturday (IST) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout
Hackathon Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET 3:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (IST) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (IST) 8:10 AM PT 11:10 AM ET 4:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (IST) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 5:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (IST) 2:00 AM PT 5:00 AM ET 10:00 AM UK 3:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:45 AM PT 7:45 AM ET 12:45 PM UK 6:15 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (IST) 6:00 AM PT 9:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Siddharth Shivkumar and Major League Hacking

Empowering amazing hackers like you!