OpenHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday March 31, 2023
8:30PM to Apr 2, 6:30PM IST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Calling all the APAC Hackers!

Come together to develop new open source hacks, improve the existing open source projects or build interesting hacks using just open source software!

We will be running a fun, activity-filled, open-themed digital hackathon. Feel free to hack on whatever you'd like or make it shark-themed for the fun of it. These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like and focus on having fun!

If you're from the NA/EU region, we'd love for you to join another one of our amazing hackathons which are more time-friendly for your region: MapHacks 2

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Sunday (IST) 1:00 AM PT 4:00 AM ET 9:00 AM UK 1:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Coming Soon
Saturday (IST) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 1:00 PM IST Coming Soon
Saturday (IST) 5:30 AM PT 8:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 6:00 PM IST Snyk Capture the Flag Event
Saturday (IST) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Hacker Hangout
Hackathon Schedule
Day (IST) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (IST) 7:30 AM PT 10:30 AM ET 3:30 PM UK 8:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (IST) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (IST) 8:10 AM PT 11:10 AM ET 4:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (IST) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (IST) 2:00 AM PT 5:00 AM ET 10:00 AM UK 2:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (IST) 4:45 AM PT 7:45 AM ET 12:45 PM UK 5:15 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (IST) 6:00 AM PT 9:00 AM ET 2:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Siddharth Shivkumar and Major League Hacking

We empower hackers!