ClimateHacks

Hosted by MLH

Friday April 21, 2023
7:00PM to Apr 23, 12:00PM EST
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Let's work together to save our ecosystem by creating hacks that tackle one of the most pressing issues of our time: climate change! Whether it's a solution to reduce the carbon footprint or mitigate effects of climate change, we can't wait to see what you build!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 6:30 AM IST Coming Soon
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Coming Soon
Saturday (ET) 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 9:00 PM UK 1:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 3:00 PM PT 6:00 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 3:30 AM IST Snyk Capture the Flag Event
Saturday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 3:30 PM PT 6:30 PM ET 11:00 PM UK 4:00 AM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 4:10 PM PT 7:10 PM ET 12:10 AM UK 4:40 AM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Announce initial submission deadline
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Siddharth Shivkumar

We empower hackers!