AI Hackfest

Hosted by MLH

Friday May 12, 2023
11:00AM to May 14, 12:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online
This event ended

Event Description

Howdy, Friends!From email providers to spacecrafts -- everything around us is being made smarter with the use of Artificial Intelligence. This weekend, build hacks that can think and take decisions even better than humans!First time hacking with AI? Get started by watching tutorials from Global Hack Week: AI/ML.Whether you build something on the theme or not, focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!Happy Hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost - Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Team Formation Activity
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 6:30 AM IST Hacky Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 12:30 AM PT 3:30 AM ET 8:30 AM UK 1:00 PM IST Creating an Effective GitHub Readme
Saturday (ET) 9:00 AM PT 12:00 PM ET 5:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Skribbl
Saturday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST Hacky Hangout 2
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 8:10 AM PT 11:10 AM ET 4:10 PM UK 8:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Closing Stream & Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Siddharth Shivkumar and Major League Hacking

We empower hackers!