Hack-cade

Hosted by MLH

Friday May 28, 2021
10:00AM to May 30, 2:00PM EDT
Event is hosted online

Event Description

Pac-man, Tetris, Space Invaders! Who doesn't love these classic arcade games! Join us for a fun weekend of hacking and gaming. Whether you want to recreate an old classic or spin up a brand new game, this event is for you to build incredible hacks.

Don't miss out on the friends stopping by for this awesome event such as Battlesnake, Replit and last but not least, Twilio.

To help you out, Twilio is providing you with access to TwilioQuest; a video game designed to teach hackers about programming. If you’re new to game development, you can get started by using the TwilioQuest template to create your own stages and missions!

As always, we'll be running mini-events, workshops, and more to keep you entertained. We even have an exclusive prize category for ‘Best TwilioQuest Extension’ if you decide to use their development template! Whether you build something on the theme or not, however, you should focus on having fun. While we'd love to have you build something on the theme, our themes are only here for inspiration. Please build whatever you'd like!

Happy hacking!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Introduction to Threat Hunting Using Elastic Security
Friday (ET) 10:00 AM PT 1:00 PM ET 6:00 PM UK 10:30 PM IST TwilioQuest Workshop
Friday (ET) 1:00 PM PT 4:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 1:30 AM IST Battlesnake Workshop
Friday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python Pt 2
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 6:30 AM IST Capital One Intro to Python Pt 3
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 4:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 11:30 AM PT 2:30 PM ET 7:30 PM UK 12:00 AM IST U.S. Airforce Cyber Security Challenges
Saturday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Among Us
Saturday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 10:00 PM IST Hacker Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 2:00 PM PT 5:00 PM ET 10:00 PM UK 2:30 AM IST Chrome Dino
Saturday (ET) 4:00 PM PT 7:00 PM ET 12:00 AM UK 4:30 AM IST Hacker Hangout 2
Sunday (ET) 9:30 PM PT 12:30 AM ET 5:30 AM UK 10:00 AM IST Hacker Hangout 3
Sunday (ET) 5:30 AM PT 8:30 AM ET 1:30 PM UK 6:00 PM IST Battlesnake Tournament

5:00 AM PT | 8:00 AM ET | 1:00 PM UK | 5:30 PM IST

Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 6:30 AM PT 9:30 AM ET 2:30 PM UK 7:00 PM IST Stream Starting Soon!
Friday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 7:10 AM PT 10:10 AM ET 3:10 PM UK 7:40 PM IST Live Q&A with Stream Host
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 7:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:40 AM PT 10:40 AM ET 3:40 PM UK 8:10 PM IST Closing Stream (Hacker Demos!)
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 9:45 PM IST Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Major League Hacking and 4 others

Major League Hacking helps run the global hacker community. It's our mission to empower hackers just like you!